top of page

Dissociation

Early morning running of a clever mind

Winding through endless, shapeless paths

Looking for that place to rest the tired feet

Of the ever so fast moving time

Staring blankly at the white space

Feeling lost yet somehow secure

Secure in the world that has rest it's ease

Where the young ones sleep peacefully

Awaiting for their morning of temporary pleasures

You grow older, watch the years dissolve

Along with your faith and excitement for so-called

Family celebrations of Christ's birthday

Disconnected from all as

the world's moving, flowing in one direction

And I am the lost salmon, swimming under-stream

Swimming opposite, away from up or down

Aware that it is deceiving to the natural flows of the river, of life

But what is natural anyways?

What is real and what has the human mind misconstrued for the pleasures of consumerism

Can people even differentiate the two these days?

I lie here staring at my mind which consumes that white empty place with blotted black lines

And I can't help but question this existence of mine

It's so simple, I do not matter, we do not matter

Yet we have the effect on the earth to matter

So what is matter

Aren't we all connected to it somehow

I close these questioning eyes of mine and search

For that place where I find my peace

Search for that place where life is simple

Full of creation

I was once told I do not exist like I think I do

But that's subjectivity

Because I'm not even sure if I even exist at all

I'm not sure if this is a dream

If this is a projection

Maybe I'm a stationary rock sitting at the bottom of a river

Yet that can't be

I feel, I hurt, I'm numb

Time moves, or is it the days that are going by

Sometimes I feel, like I understand too much

Like I discovered this world very young

and discovered, that there was no meaning at all

I discovered how to read people

inside and out

How to thoroughly investigate their motives, their wants, their impending thoughts

From the simple glare into their eyes

That reveal the truths behind their intentions

Once you understand the human mind

and you read through all the fucking little lies people play with their lives

You find that, we are all twisted and dark in our own ways

We are all these individual pieces of energy that find interest in ourselves

We want our power and we want it now


bottom of page