top of page

Old Lies

Blank space, wipe it clear

Erase my mind

Let me fear

That I can be the one

To disappear

To have the courage

To never be controlled

By the puppet master

For I shall find a way

To become the master

Yet to have no puppets

Because how does that make

You any better

To control the suffering of one

another

I am the master of myself

and hopefully

I will not die

I am close to

Hell and heaven simultaneously

and I am living in both worlds, contradictory

I gorge in my violent delights

I devour my violent ends

Then I await for a place that has the

Outline of my body shape

and I slowly move and form

Into my place of neither heaven or hell

But the in-between

The solace between reality and fantasy

The want and the needs

The peaceful space

Where comforting darkness consumes

and the only light lies in the middle of the brain

Hanging on a blue luminous thread of equilibrium


bottom of page